Log in

TAS Branch Meeting

  • 29 Nov 2021
  • 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • via Zoom


Registration is closed

Notice of 2021 Tasmanian Branch Meeting

NOTICE IS GIVEN that the Tasmanian Branch Meeting (TAS Branch Meeting) of members of the Association (Members) will be held as follows:


Videoconference via Zoom


Monday 29 November 2021


7.30pm AEDST

Zoom Details:

Zoom details will be circulated upon Branch members’ registration.

All times referenced in this notice and notes following are in AEDST.

To vote at the TAS Branch Meeting, you must have a current Branch membership (and not be an Associate Branch Member) by midnight AEDST 12 November 2021 and your membership rights must not be suspended for any reason.




Acknowledgment of Country


Appointment of Branch Meeting Chair by Ordinary Resolution


Appointment of Branch Returning Officer by Ordinary Resolution


Setting of the number of Ordinary Branch Committee Members by Ordinary Resolution


Election of Branch Committee Members for 2021-2022

Refer to Annexure A


Ratification of Results of Election of 2021-2022 Branch Committee by Ordinary Resolution


1.     Proxies

A Member is entitled to appoint another Member to attend, speak and vote at the TAS Branch Meeting, as the Member’s proxy, by completing a Proxy Form (Annexure B).

Proxy Forms that are submitted to the Association electronically must be received by the Association by 7.30pm AEDST on Sunday 28 November 2021:

·       by email to:


Any Proxy Form that is not received in accordance with the above timeframes will not be valid for the TAS Branch Meeting.

2.     Entitlement to Vote

For the purposes of the TAS Branch Meeting, a person is entitled to vote if:

·       the person is a Branch Member of the Association (other than an Associate Branch Member);

·       more than 10 business days have passed since he or she became a Branch Member; and

·       the Branch Member’s membership rights are not suspended for any reason.

If you have not paid your membership fees for the 2021-2022 financial year by midnight AEDST 12 November 2021, you will NOT be eligible to vote at the Branch Meeting.  

3.     Inquiries

General inquiries should be directed to Matt Floro, National Secretary of the Association, by email to secretary@aala.org.au.

Inquiries about elections should be directed to Matt Floro, Returning Officer for the TAS Branch Meeting, by email to secretary@aala.org.au.

4.     Attachments:

Dated this 15 November 2021.

Matt Floro (National Secretary) on behalf of Bunewat Keo

TAS Branch Secretary, Asian Australian Lawyers Association Inc.

Copyright 2015 Asian Australian Lawyers Association Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software